Skip To Main Content

alt-text

Club Advisor Club/Activity Club/Activity Purpose Club Meeting Dates
Greg Melchert
gmelchert@bethelsd.org
Girls Who Code Girls Who Code is on a mission to close the gender gap in technology and to change the image of what a programmer looks like and does. Tuesday
Hannah Blackburn
hblackburn@bethelsd.org
Drama Club An energizing venue where acting skills are refined in preparation for the January play or musical. Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 
Chris Clark
cclark@bethelsd.org
Robotics FIRST Lego League: Team members work together on coding challenges and a research project. Limited to ten students. Monday & Wednesday
Kim Williams
krwilliams@bethelsd.org
Science Club To provide engaging opportunities for students to be citizen scientists, volunteer in their community, and experience science in a hands-on format. Club applications will be required for membership. Monday
Shannon Coleman
scoleman@bethelsd.org
Cougar PRIDE Club This club is about equality and acceptance, and will be a safe space where you can be yourself. Wednesday
Keenan Wonacott
kwonacott@bethelsd.org
Gamers Guild Board games, Dungeons and Dragons, and Warhammer: Do you love art and playing games? Then Gamer's Guild is perfect for you. Whether you want to enter the world of fantasy RPGs or just want to play board games with friends, this club is for you. Monday

 

Associated Student Body (ASB)

 

2021-2022 ASB Executive Council

President: Sophia Foley

Vice President: Katelynn Ward

Secretary: Addison Ashworth

Treasurer: Lilah Blackburn

 

ASB Advisors

Jennifer Schouviller (jschouvill@bethelsd.org | 253-800-8181)

Christine Cole (ccole@bethelsd.org | 253-800-8177)

ASB Secretary/Clerk

Carie An Lathrom (clathrom@bethelsd.org | 253-683-8000)

Administration

Brittany Corpuz, Principal (bacorpuz@bethelsd.org)

Carina Pierce, Assistant Principal (cpierce@bethelsd.org)

Peder Knudson, Associate Administrator (pknudson@bethelsd.org)

Leadership

Welcome to Leadership! We are so looking forward to the great year we are going to have and the work we are going to do here at Cougar Mountain. The bulk of our work and communication will be done either live or through Canvas. 

Leadership will meet every day during advisory (7th & 8th grade) as well as each Thursday from 2:00 - 4:00 (all grades). In that time, we will work on defining leadership for each of us, finding ways to serve our classmates, our school and community and creating a strong sense of pride and excitement about being a Cougar Mountain Cougar. Students will be expected to contribute to school activities and events, as well as manage their outside activities, grades and commitments in a responsible manner. We will model the Cougar Mountain motto: Work Hard and Be Safe, Be Respectful and Be Responsible, and we will represent the ideal "Believe there is good in the world by being the good." 

You will find the syllabus both on this page as well as on our Canvas page, but most other documents will only be hosted on Canvas. Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions at any time.

Christine Cole 
ccole@bethelsd.org
253-800-8000


Jennifer Schouviller
jschouvill@bethelsd.org
253-800-8000